Superintendent Finalists List… March 30, 2016

| March 30, 2016

Received March 30, 2016 from The Nashoba Regional School Committee Chair

Dear Residents and Members of the Nashoba Regional School District Community,

The advisory Screening Committee has completed its work and presented the School Committee with five (5) finalists for Nashoba’s next Superintendent. However, one finalist withdrew due to personal reasons. The School Committee extends its sincere appreciation to our Screening Committee members for sharing their time, talents and experience: Maureen Busch, Herb Cabral, Paula Castner, Tracy Conte, Neal Darcy, Claudia Dragun, Laura Friend, Gary Kosloski, Pam Lowe, Don Lowe, Nicole Odekirk and Carolyn Pokorney.

The Search Committee reviewed 22 applications received for the position of Superintendent of the Nashoba Regional School District and interviewed 8 of the candidates for the position. The School Committee will be interviewing the following four (4) candidates. A brief bio of each of our finalists is below:

Ms. Brooke Clenchy: Ms. Clenchy is currently a Senior Associate Commissioner with the Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education, a position she has held since 2014. Prior to that, she held superintendencies in Ashland, MA and Winchendon, MA. She has also served as a Superintendent in Maine and as Acting Superintendent in Lafleche, Saskatchewan, Canada. She has experience as a principal in K-12 schools and as a classroom teacher. She holds a Master’s degree in Educational Administration/Curriculum from Gonzaga University in Spokane, WA.

Dr. Patricia Lally: Dr. Lally is the current Superintendent of the Holbrook Public Schools in Holbrook, MA. She has also served as an Assistant Superintendent for the Tewksbury Public Schools and as Principal and Assistant Principal at Tewksbury High School. Prior to being in Tewksbury, Dr. Lally worked as the Curriculum Director/Humanities in North Reading and as the English Department Coordinator in Melrose. She also taught in several capacities in Melrose. Dr. Lally is an Adjunct Faculty member at American International College in Springfield, MA and for the University of Phoenix. Dr. Lally holds a degree of Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Leadership from Capella University in Minneapolis, MN

Ms. Bridget Morisseau: Ms. Morisseau is the Assistant Superintendent of Schools in Smithfield, RI. She has also served as an elementary Principal in Smithfield. She was Director of the Confucius Classroom, an elementary program designed to promote an understanding of and appreciation for the Chinese language and culture in Smithfield. Ms. Morisseau also has experience as an instructional coach, elementary teacher and Special Education teacher in the Coventry, RI schools. Ms. Morisseau holds an M.S. in Educational Administration from Providence College and is a Doctoral Candidate at Northeastern University.

Dr. Jahmal Mosley: Dr. Mosley is currently the Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Administration in the Sharon Public Schools. Prior to holding this position, he was the Principal of Somerset Berkley Regional High School in Somerset, MA. He has also served as House Principal at Brattleboro Union High School in VT. He held the position of Assistant Principal of Middle Schools in Newton and in Middleboro. He has been a Special Education teacher in Worcester and in Cambridge.

Dr. Mosely received his Doctorate from the University of Massachusetts at Amherst with a concentration in Education Administration, Policy and Research.

Next Steps
The School Committee will be interviewing the four finalists on April 6th and 7th in the School Committee conference room. From there, we will invite select candidates to tour our district and have an opportunity to attend a meet-and-greet with faculty, staff and community members. The tours and sessions will likely take place after our district’s April break. We will share more information as we move forward.

Again, our sincere thanks to members of the advisory Screening Committee for their efforts in this important effort.

Lorraine Romasco
Chair, Nashoba Regional School Committee

Category: Uncategorized

Comments are closed.